Officers & Committees

2017 Officers

President  Jim Verboon
1st Vice President  John Flickinger
2nd Vice President Linda Ulmer
Secretary Ruth Aimone
Treasurer Terry Bohr
State Rep # 1 John Flickinger
State Rep # 2 Gil Livanec
State Rep 1st Alternate
State Rep 2nd Alternate
Committee Chairs
Maintenance Tom Biegel
Membership Don Gerard
Tree Sale Gil Livanec
Publicity  Dana Morisse-Arnold
Plant Sale Debbie Soderman
Hospitality Carole Wenny
 Propagation  Donie Stowers
Website Master/Facebook Manager Christina Landsborough-Bitter
New Member Development Leader Rose Wagner
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Stephen Brueggerhoff

Horticulture Extension Agent



Committee Chairperson Responsibilities
Design Michael Mayfield Responsible for the design of the plant beds
Maintenance Ray Michalik Equipment and Grounds
Propagation Donie Stowers Responsible for greenhouses, shade houses, and Potting Shed activities
Plant Sales  Debbie Soderman Responsible for Plant Sale Fundraisers throughout the year
Fruit Tree Sale Gil Livanec Responsible for the annual fruit tree sale
Vegetables Al Fedoruk Responsible for the vegetable gardens and trial beds
Membership Don Gerard Responsible tracking members volunteer hours and training hours.


Comments are closed.