Brown Bags, Seminars, Classes and Events

Aransas/San Patricio Master Gardeners logo

 

Aransas/San Patricio Master Gardeners

2019 Schedule—Brown Bags, Seminars, Classes & Events

Public Horticulture Education Series

 

All events held at Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service-Aransas County, 892 Airport Road, Rockport, unless otherwise indicated.

 

Tue Jan 15 BROWN BAG—“Pollinators Plants”, Neli Spurrell, Master Gardener, Noon-1 PM  

Tue Feb 19 BROWN BAG— TBA.   

Tue Mar 19 BROWN BAG— “Reduce, Reuse, Recycle”, D’Ann Williams, Noon–1:00 P.M.   

Sat Apr 6 SPRING PLANT SALE, 9 am-1 pm, Coastal Oaks Garden-892 Airport Rd, Rockport, Texas.

Tue Apr 16 BROWN BAG—“Bromeliads”, Jean Chiuminatta, Master Gardener, Noon – 1:00pm.

Tue May 21 BROWN BAG—“Space Saving Container Gardening”, Carol Krank, Master Gardener, noon–1:00 pm.

Tue Jun 18 BROWN BAG—“History, Myth and Medicinal Plants”, Sparky Sparks, Noon- 1:00 pm.

Tue Jul 16 BROWN BAG—“Native Grasses”, Ray Kirkwood, Texas Master Naturalist, Noon–1:00 pm.

Tue Jul 23 MASTER GARDENER CLASS INFO SESSION, 3:00 pm-4:30 pm. Find out about the         upcoming MG weekly classes, Tuesdays between August 6-November 13.

Tue Aug 20 BROWN BAG—“Drip Irrigation”, Richard Synder, Master Gardener, Noon–1:00 pm.

Tue Sep 17 BROWN BAG—“Fall Vegetable Gardening”, Noon–1:00 pm.  

Tue Oct 15 BROWN BAG—“Honey I Shrank the Lawn”, Pam, Ann, Chris, Master Gardeners,   Noon–1:00 pm.

Sat Nov 9 WORKSHOP—“Home Beekeeping” , Dennis Gray, President, Coastal Bend Beekeepers         Association 10:00 a.m. – Noon

Tue Nov 19 BROWN BAG—“Keyhole Gardening”, Bryan Serold, Noon–1:00 pm

 

ARANSAS COUNTY OFFICE:  Phone: 361-790-0103

Web site: http://aransas-tx.tamu.edu, Email: aransas-tx@tamu.edu

Individuals with disabilities, who require an auxiliary aid, service or accommodation in County Extension Office at least eight days prior to the program for assistance. Educational programs of the Texas AgriLife Extension Service are open to all people without regard to race, color, sex, disability, religion, age, or national origin. 

Comments are closed.