Officers & Committees

2017 Officers

OFFICE NAME CONTACT
President  Jim Verboon jverboon@swbell.net
1st Vice President  John Flickinger
flickingerjohn@gmail.com
2nd Vice President Linda Ulmer lculmer2@comcast.net
Secretary Ruth Aimone rcaimone@hotmail.com
Treasurer Terry Bohr terry.bohr@gmail.com
State Rep # 1 John Flickinger flickingerjohn@gmail.com
State Rep # 2 Gil Livanec glivanec@sbcglobal.net
State Rep 1st Alternate
State Rep 2nd Alternate
Committee Chairs
Maintenance Tom Biegel
thomasbiegel@yahoo.com
Membership Don Gerard dongerard@att.net
Tree Sale Gil Livanec
glivanec@sbcglobal.net
Publicity  Dana Morisse-Arnold  kbarnold@icloud.com
Plant Sale Debbie Soderman
debsoderman@yahoo.com
Hospitality Carole Wenny
cwenny@att.net
 Propagation  Donie Stowers
dstowers1@att.net
Website Master/Facebook Manager Christina Landsborough-Bitter c_landsborough@att.net
New Member Development Leader Rose Wagner  hummer0533@gmail.com
Sponsor
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Stephen Brueggerhoff

Horticulture Extension Agent

sbrueggerhoff@tamu.edu

979-864-1558

Committees

Committee Chairperson Responsibilities
Design Michael Mayfield Responsible for the design of the plant beds
Maintenance Ray Michalik Equipment and Grounds
Propagation Donie Stowers Responsible for greenhouses, shade houses, and Potting Shed activities
Plant Sales  Debbie Soderman Responsible for Plant Sale Fundraisers throughout the year
Fruit Tree Sale Gil Livanec Responsible for the annual fruit tree sale
Vegetables Al Fedoruk Responsible for the vegetable gardens and trial beds
Membership Don Gerard Responsible tracking members volunteer hours and training hours.

 

Comments are closed.